Winners of Delaware Academic Achievement Awards Announced

Oct 15, 2013 -- 6:08pm

The winners of the state Academic Achievement Awards were announced today in each county.  Each school receives a $50,000 prize – which was created by legislation passed by the General Assembly in 2009.  Reward Schools – in Sussex County – the Sussex Academy.  Recognition Schools in Sussex – include East Millsboro, Long Neck and Georgetown Elementary and Georgetown Middle School.  Schools of Continued Excellence in Sussex County – Beacon Middle School, John M Clayton, Lord Baltimore, Rehoboth Shields and Showell Elementary Schools.  Also included – Morris Early Childhood Center in Milford.  The winning schools were selected based on 2012-13 data.

Return to: WGMD Local News Blog

Rush Limbaugh

Mon-Fri 12pm-3pm, Sun 1-4pm

Coming Up
Doug Beatty, 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.